Sunday, January 30, 2011

you know, my granny is actually amazing! during these two days i was dying to eat something sweet and today she came to me with a lovely eclair. it's so sweet of her.

i haven't been posting big posts these days - i had nothing to write about.

last weekend my mom and i baked a cake! a real cake! it's actually a BIG deal to me, because we have never baked a cake before, so we were very proud of ourselves. it was brownie.


i know it doesn't look very tasty. it even looks terrible, but believe me it was tasty! also we baked some cookies


unfortunately the cookies weren't as good as i expected. but i'm still happy that i am able to bake!
(i took these pix on my cell phone so they're of a very bad quality).

formspring.me

Ask me anything http://formspring.me/XeniaVova

Saturday, January 29, 2011

god i want this!

you know, i just understood how much i miss summer. i looked through some pictures on the internet and i fucking miss summer! and i need some ice cream. urgh
i was surfing the internet lately and i found this amazing photographer Ed McGowan. 




cool, huh?

how was your week?

so this week passed quite fast. i didn't really do a lot of stuff. actually, i did nothing. there's only one week left till my birthday. i'm pretty exited! although i have some weird feelings...

i went to see Love And Other Drugs yesterday. well... after i saw it i had only one word on my mind. s e x. Jake Gyllenhaal was amazing as  usual...

also, during these days, i thought about stating to watch skins. i don't really know what it is about, but since the whole internet is going nuts about them i thought i should figure out what the deal is. 

here are some stuff i found on Free People website. 




















woooow.... i almost forgot how much i love this shop!

Wednesday, January 26, 2011


Dear 6am 
I am awake again 
And seeing you 
From the wrong end
The stars look on with scorn 
Their privacy impinged 
The constellations plot 
To quench the midnight oil 
That fuels me 
But their plans are foiled
The moon mutters 
To a passing cloud 
That there is one 
On Earth still standing 
Condescending clocks 
And checking locks
Alert, unhurt 
I sit and wait 
Cocooned in blankets 
For the pale light 
That burns 
For morning birds 
To cry 
My cue to sleep

(C) found this on tumblr

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

something interesting

nothing really happened during these days. i went to school, saw my old good friends there. but here's a big news! i'm celebrating my birthday with my friends at my flat.  we're gonna go to the movies, then to FRIDAY'S and then back my my flat to have some fun. i'm thinking about some movies, boardgames probably. but the fact that i'll be with my friends the whole day and night is right! that's really cool because it's gonna be the first birthday when my mom agreed to let me invite my friends for a sleep over! i'm very very happy about it. 

BY THE WAY!!! guys can you recommend me some films that'll be great to watch with a company? i have a lot of movies at home, but they're not good enough to watch them on a birthday party. so o really really need your advice as soon as possible! thanks a lot! 

Monday, January 24, 2011

i'm not in a mood of writing so i'll just say good luck guys!
and another week started...

Friday, January 21, 2011

!

last night i watched the social network with my parents. i was planing to watch it for about a month and finally i did it.
i can proudly say that i liked this movie. i really did. i liked how Jessie and Andrew performed. i liked David Fincher's work.

the music is great. it may sound dull, but it gives the movie the right mood. and it's really important for a movie to have a "good" mood.

it's worth to see.

Scala And Kolacny Brothers - Creep

When you were here before, couldn't look you in the eye
You're just like an angel, your skin makes me cry
You float like a feather in a beautiful world
And I wish I was special,
you're so fucking special

But I'm a creep, I'm a weirdo
What the hell am I doing here?
I don't belong here

I don't care if it hurts, I want to have control
I want a perfect body, I want a perfect soul
I want you to notice when I'm not around
You're so fucking special,
I wish I was special

But I'm a creep, I'm a weirdo
What the hell am I doing here?
I don't belong here

O-oh, o-oh...
She's running out again
She's running out, she run, run, run, ru-u-u-un!
Ru-u-u-un!..

Whatever makes you happy, whatever you want
You're so f*cking special,
I wish I was special...
i'm not really in the mood of writing today. i have nothing on my mind. maybe tomorrow morning..?

even more pix!

it was the shoot in november 2010. we were filming a movie for the week history. and of course we didn't just film...

                                                                      make-up time




                                                                                  the legend

here are some pix of mine.


                                                                        my sister Ann.
                                           halloween at school. Daria(left) and me(right)
                                                                              sonya
                                                           George playing Lady Gaga
                                          this is what i made out of him in photoshop. weird
                                                                               PE
                                                                               sasha                  

Wednesday, January 19, 2011

weather in moscow is so cold. -16. s o s!
good morning! if you can call 2.05 pm morning... hehe:)

i visited my doctor earlier this morning and she said that i had to stay at home for the rest of the week. i don't really know if i'm happy about this because the only thing i do is surfing the internet. should i? anyway, i looked at the calendar this morning (and it's odd because i never actually do this) and i figured out that in three weeks is my birthday! (february 6th) w o w. i'm turning 17. i don't know how to celebrate this important date. yet. i was thinking about some nice social gathering with my friends at home. maybe we'll also go to the movies and then to T.G.I. FRIDAY'S. then back home to play some games like twister. yeah, i think this is the only option i can think of.

as my mom said a week ago and i hope it will happen, we will go to london in march. yay! i'm so exited about this! i haven't been there since november and i really wanna go there! i hope our trip won't be cancelled.

and i just understood that i love jake gyllenhaal. hehe.

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

and i don't fucking need a boyfriend. he'd run away from me due to my problems. there, i said it.

another evening

i looked at the sky and the clouds are so weird at 18:52. it's dark and they look dangerous, but i don't see or feel this danger. why is it so hard to be a teenager? i'm ready to give up everything. because i don't fucking need it. sorry time, i wasted you for nothing. gosh...........
well. as i thought before, it happened. this french lesson sucked the life out of me. i so much fed up with it. with school. with the fact that i have to do this. i wish i could just open small bookshop in new york and cell good books there. and listen to good music. seriously, that's all i need.
i just understood that i have so much on my mind. there're a lot of things i have to do and i haven't even started yet. plus my stomach aches. urgh. seems like i'm not in a good mood today. that's all..........

AC/DC - That's The Way I Wanna Rock'n'roll

Party gonna happen at the union hall
Shaking to the rhythm 'til everybody fall
Picking up my woman in my Chevrolet
Glory hallelujah gonna rock the night away
I'm gonna roll roll roll
I'm gonna roll roll roll
I'm gonna take this town, turn it around
I'm gonna roll roll roll
Now there's a blue suede bopping on a high heeled shoe
Balling round together like a wrecking crew
Oh be bopper lubba baby what I say
You gotta get a dose of rock and roll on each and every day
We're gonna roll roll roll
We're gonna roll roll roll
We're gonna take this town, turn it around
We're gonna roll roll roll
I'm gonna blow up my video
Shut down my radio
Told boss man where to go
Turned off my brain control
That's the way I want my rock and roll
That's the way I want my rock and roll
That's the way
Ooh that's the way I like my rock and roll
That the way I want my rock and roll
That's the way
That's the way
That's the way I want my rock and roll
That's the way
That's the way
That's the way I want my rock and roll
That's the way
That's the way
Oh!
To rock and roll!
Roll, roll, roll,
I'm gonna roll, roll, roll
I'm gonna take this town, turn it around,
I'm gonna roll, roll, roll
I'm gonna roll, roll, roll
That's the way I want it
Roll, roll, roll
Gotta hear it loud
Gonna take this town, turn it 'round
Gonna roll, roll, roll
Blow up my video
Shut down my radio
Told boss man where to go
Turned off my brain control
That's the way I want my rock and roll
That's the way I want my rock and roll
That's the way I want my rock and roll

Monday, January 17, 2011

wish list

so i decided to make a wish list. so this is some stuff that i really wanna get and (hopefully) will!
let's go!
(topshop vs. topman)


















w o w. it appeared that i want a LOT of stuff!